North Alabama Hotels: Published Accessibility Features (Directory)
Last checked: Oct 15, 2026
About this directory: Rolling Atlas doesn't rate or recommend hotels. This page recognizes every accessibility feature each hotel publishes on its own pages (marked ✓), and separately lists what other sources report, with the source, the date we checked it, and a tag:
- [Official] means the hotel's or brand's own website.
- [Trusted source] means Wheel the World, an accessible-travel company.
- [Secondary] means anyone else, such as booking sites or travel guides.
"Not stated" means the hotel's own pages don't say. Where only another source mentions a feature, we say so.
We haven't contacted any hotel. Room inventory and features change, so confirm the exact room and features with the hotel when you book. Shower lip (threshold) height isn't published for any hotel listed here.
Check dates: Marriott and Alabama State Parks pages were re-checked Oct 15, 2026. Hilton's accessibility details load by script and couldn't be re-read on Oct 15, so Hilton items are from Oct 14, 2026. None of the eight hotels publishes ceiling or patient lifts, an accessible shuttle, or loaner mobility equipment. (The TerrainHopper listed under Joe Wheeler is an Alabama State Parks program, not a lodge feature.)
Huntsville: Downtown
AC Hotel Huntsville Downtown
Roll-in shower: Yes [Official]: a roll-in shower is listed (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026).
Published accessibility features (from the hotel's own pages):
- ✓ Roll-in shower [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Main entrance is accessible [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Accessible on-site parking ($16/day) [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Adjustable-height handheld shower [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Non-slip bathroom grab rails [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ "Toilet seat at wheelchair height" [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Bathtub seat (tub rooms) [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Elevators [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Lever handles [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Electronic room key [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Accessible routes to the restaurant, fitness, meeting and business areas [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Service animals welcome, with no fee or documentation [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Rooms reached by interior corridor [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Accessible vanities [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Bathtub grab rails [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Lowered electrical outlets [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Lowered door viewports [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Self-closing doors [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Deadbolts and safety latches [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
Beyond the standard ADA set:
- ✓ Hearing-accessible rooms and/or kits [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Flashing door knockers [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Closed-caption TV [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ TTY/TDD compatible [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
Other reports and facts to note:
- Wheel the World mapped a roll-in room with two doubles. It measured the step-free route at the back entrance (level, 34-in door, automatic or manual), a 57-in main lobby door, a 42-in elevator door, a fixed shower seat, a 44-in handheld, and a toilet at 16 in. It also lists a loaner Healthsmart chair and 4 accessible parking spaces of 50, near the entrance [Trusted source] (Wheel the World (opens in new tab), Oct 14, 2026).
- The 16-in toilet Wheel the World measured is below the 17–19 in ADA range, while the hotel describes "wheelchair height" [Official vs. Trusted source].
- No pool and no shuttle; van-accessible parking isn't listed [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026).
Embassy Suites by Hilton Huntsville (800 Monroe St)
Roll-in shower: Yes [Official]: room types "King Suite Mobility/Hearing Accessible with Roll-in Shower" and "King Executive Mobility/Hearing with roll-in shower" (Hilton rooms (opens in new tab), Oct 14, 2026). Tub rooms are also offered: "2 Queen 2-room Suite Mobility/Hearing with tub" and "King Suite Mobility/Hearing with tub" [Official] (Hilton rooms (opens in new tab), Oct 14, 2026).
Published accessibility features (from the hotel's own pages):
- ✓ Roll-in shower room types (King Suite, King Executive) [Official] (Hilton rooms (opens in new tab), Oct 14, 2026)
- ✓ Accessible tub room types (2 Queen 2-room Suite, King Suite) [Official] (Hilton rooms (opens in new tab), Oct 14, 2026)
- ✓ Accessible public entrance [Official] (Hilton hotel info (opens in new tab), Oct 14, 2026)
- ✓ Accessible routes to guest rooms, registration, the business center, fitness and pool [Official] (Hilton hotel info (opens in new tab), Oct 14, 2026)
- ✓ Accessible elevators, registration desk, concierge desk, business center, fitness center, restaurant, meeting rooms and pool [Official] (Hilton hotel info (opens in new tab), Oct 14, 2026)
- ✓ 32-in clear doors in mobility rooms; bathroom doors 32 in or more [Official] (Hilton hotel info (opens in new tab), Oct 14, 2026)
- ✓ Grab bars [Official] (Hilton hotel info (opens in new tab), Oct 14, 2026)
- ✓ Accessible and van-accessible spaces in the self-parking facility ($20/day) [Official] (Hilton hotel info (opens in new tab), Oct 14, 2026)
- ✓ Service animals welcome [Official] (Hilton hotel info (opens in new tab), Oct 14, 2026)
- ✓ Accessible registration desk and concierge desk [Official] (Hilton hotel info (opens in new tab), Oct 14, 2026)
- ✓ Pool described as an "accessible swimming pool" with an accessible route [Official] (Hilton hotel info (opens in new tab), Oct 14, 2026)
Beyond the standard ADA set:
- ✓ Audible and visual alarms in rooms, hallways and public areas [Official] (Hilton hotel info (opens in new tab), Oct 14, 2026)
- ✓ TTY [Official] (Hilton hotel info (opens in new tab), Oct 14, 2026)
- ✓ Captioning [Official] (Hilton hotel info (opens in new tab), Oct 14, 2026)
- ✓ Large-print menus [Official] (Hilton hotel info (opens in new tab), Oct 14, 2026)
- ✓ Lowered evacuation instructions [Official] (Hilton hotel info (opens in new tab), Oct 14, 2026)
- ✓ Assistive listening for meetings on request [Official] (Hilton hotel info (opens in new tab), Oct 14, 2026)
Other reports and facts to note:
- Check this (secondary source): a TripAdvisor review (after a "first week of June" stay; year not shown) says the accessible room's tub had grab bars set low and none for getting in or out, and that metal bed frames stuck out past the mattress. The same reviews say the garage gate often fails to read the key card, so guests have to buzz the desk, which matters if the call box is hard to reach (TripAdvisor (opens in new tab), [Secondary], checked Oct 15, 2026). Confirm with the hotel whether your room has a roll-in shower or a tub.
- Wheel the World measured a level entrance with a 55-in automatic door, a 49.5 × 60 in roll-in cubicle, a 35-in sliding bath door and a 17-in toilet [Trusted source] (Wheel the World (opens in new tab), Oct 14, 2026).
- A pool lift isn't mentioned (the indoor pool is listed as "accessible"). The hotel lists no accessible route to the spa, to at least one restaurant, or to the meeting/ballroom area, and no accessible transportation [Official] (Hilton hotel info (opens in new tab), Oct 14, 2026). Hotel phone: +1 256-539-7373.
- Airport shuttle: "Not available" [Official] (Hilton hotel info (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026).
SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown
Roll-in shower: Yes [Official]: a roll-in shower is listed (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026).
Published accessibility features (from the hotel's own pages):
- ✓ Roll-in shower [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Main entrance accessible [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Free accessible on-site parking [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Wheelchair-height toilet [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Grab rails [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Pool: "self-operating lift or sloped entry" [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Van-accessible on-site parking [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Elevators [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Service animals welcome [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Accessible entrance to the pool, business center, fitness center, meeting spaces and restaurants [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Rooms reached by interior corridor [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Accessible vanities [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Adjustable-height handheld shower [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Bathtub grab rails [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Bathtub seat [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Lever handles [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Electronic key [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Lowered deadbolts [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Lowered night guards [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Lowered viewports [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Lowered outlets [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Operable windows [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
Beyond the standard ADA set:
- ✓ Hearing-accessible rooms and/or kits [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Flashing door knockers [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Closed-caption TV [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ TTY/TDD compatible [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
Other reports and facts to note:
- On Oct 14, 2026, the hotel's Rooms page displayed "No Accessible Rooms Available at this Hotel" [Official] (Marriott rooms (opens in new tab)), and it still did on Oct 15. Accessible rooms may not be bookable right now, so call the hotel before you plan on one.
- Wheel the World mapped a roll-in shower with a portable seat with backrest, a level entrance with a 61-in automatic door, 9 accessible spaces of 152, a 17-in toilet, a 31-in sliding bath door (below the 32-in clear width in ADA and Hilton standards) and a 29-in-high bed [Trusted source] (Wheel the World (opens in new tab), Oct 14, 2026).
- No shuttle [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026).
Florence
Residence Inn Florence
Roll-in shower: Yes [Official]: roll-in showers, plus transfer showers (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026).
Published accessibility features (from the hotel's own pages):
- ✓ Roll-in showers [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Transfer showers [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Main entrance accessible [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Wheelchair-height toilet [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Grab rails [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Lever handles on room doors [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Pool: self-operating lift or sloped entry [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Elevators [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Service animals welcome [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Accessible entrance to the pool, business center, fitness center and meeting spaces [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Rooms reached by interior corridor [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Accessible vanities [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Adjustable-height handheld shower [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Bathtub grab rails [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Bathtub seat [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Electronic key [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Lowered deadbolts [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Lowered night guards [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Lowered viewports [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Lowered outlets [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Secondary window locks [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
Beyond the standard ADA set:
- ✓ Hearing-accessible rooms and/or kits [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Flashing door knockers [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Closed-caption TV [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ TTY/TDD compatible [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Alarm-clock and telephone ringers for guests who are deaf or hard of hearing [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
Other reports and facts to note:
- Wheel the World measured a level entrance with a 46-in automatic door, 5 accessible spaces of 110, an 18-in toilet, a portable adjustable shower seat and 54-in bathroom turning space, which is below the 60-in turning circle in ADA standards [Trusted source] (Wheel the World (opens in new tab), Oct 14, 2026).
- The hotel still lists no accessible parking among its accessible features (re-checked Oct 15, 2026), and no accessible restaurant route. No shuttle [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026).
Renaissance Shoals Resort & Spa
Roll-in shower: Yes [Official]: a roll-in shower is listed (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026).
Published accessibility features (from the hotel's own pages):
- ✓ Roll-in shower [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Main entrance accessible [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Accessible and van-accessible parking [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Accessible routes to the pool, spa, fitness, restaurants and meeting space [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Pool: self-operating lift or sloped entry [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Elevators [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Service animals welcome [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Rooms reached by interior corridor [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Accessible vanities [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Adjustable-height handheld shower [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Bathtub grab rails [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Bathtub seat [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Non-slip grab rails [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Wheelchair-height toilet [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Lever handles [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Electronic key [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Lowered deadbolts [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Lowered night guards [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Lowered viewports [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Lowered outlets [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
Beyond the standard ADA set:
- ✓ Valet for wheelchair-equipped vehicles [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Guests "may inquire about lowering bed height" [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Hearing-accessible rooms and/or kits [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Flashing door knockers [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ Closed-caption TV [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
- ✓ TTY/TDD compatible [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
Other reports and facts to note:
- On Oct 14, 2026, the hotel's Rooms page displayed "No Accessible Rooms Available at this Hotel" [Official] (Marriott rooms (opens in new tab)). The hotel's overview page does list accessible-room features (above), so this message likely reflects room availability for the dates searched rather than a lack of accessible rooms. Call the hotel to confirm an accessible room before you book.
- Booking sites list a 2-Queen roll-in, a King roll-in and a King tub room. Accessible parking counts differ: Wheel the World counted 17 of 555 [Trusted source]; booking sites (easemytrip, arestravel, madyen) say 3 [Secondary].
- Wheel the World measured a level entrance with a 79-in door and a 22-in bed [Trusted source] (Wheel the World (opens in new tab), Oct 14, 2026).
- Valet costs $20/day; RVs and large vehicles park in the conference-center lot below the hotel. No business-center route is listed, and there's no shuttle [Official] (Marriott overview (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026).
Gadsden / Attalla
Gadsden Inn & Suites (independent)
Roll-in shower: Not stated (secondary source says yes). The hotel's own accessible-room page lists a "Large Jacuzzi," not a roll-in shower.
Published accessibility features (from the hotel's own pages):
- ✓ "Handicap Double" room: Den / Kitchen Combo, Separate Bedroom, 1 King Bed, Refrigerator, Microwave, Large Jacuzzi [Official] (Gadsden Inn Handicap Double (opens in new tab), checked Oct 15, 2026)
Other reports and facts to note:
- The hotel's homepage has no accessibility section [Official] (gadsdeninn.com (opens in new tab), Oct 14, 2026).
- Wheel the World mapped a roll-in shower with a 74-in opening, a level 36-in manual door, 4 accessible spaces of 90, a 24-in bed with no space underneath, and a doorknob (not a lever) on the bath door [Trusted source] (Wheel the World (opens in new tab), Oct 14, 2026).
- alstate.guide says one level, no steps, designated parking, and "levered door handles" [Secondary] (alstate.guide (opens in new tab), Oct 14, 2026).
- It isn't clear which room Wheel the World mapped, and the two other sources disagree on knob vs. lever.
Hampton Inn Gadsden/Attalla I-59 (206 Walker St)
Roll-in shower: Yes [Official]: "1 King Mobility Access Roll-in Shower" (Hilton rooms (opens in new tab), Oct 14, 2026). Tub rooms are also offered: "1 King Mobility/Hearing with tub" and "2 Queens Mobility/Hearing with tub" (Hilton rooms (opens in new tab), Oct 14, 2026).
Published accessibility features (from the hotel's own pages):
- ✓ Roll-in shower room (1 King Mobility Access) [Official] (Hilton rooms (opens in new tab), Oct 14, 2026)
- ✓ Accessible tub room types (1 King, 2 Queens) [Official] (Hilton rooms (opens in new tab), Oct 14, 2026)
- ✓ Accessible public entrance [Official] (Hilton hotel info (opens in new tab), Oct 14, 2026)
- ✓ Accessible routes to rooms, registration, the business center, fitness and pool [Official] (Hilton hotel info (opens in new tab), Oct 14, 2026)
- ✓ Accessible business center, concierge desk, exercise facility, restaurant, registration desk and pool [Official] (Hilton hotel info (opens in new tab), Oct 14, 2026)
- ✓ 32-in clear doors in mobility rooms [Official] (Hilton hotel info (opens in new tab), Oct 14, 2026)
- ✓ Free self-parking with accessible and van-accessible spaces [Official] (Hilton hotel info (opens in new tab), Oct 14, 2026)
- ✓ Service animals welcome [Official] (Hilton hotel info (opens in new tab), Oct 14, 2026)
Beyond the standard ADA set:
- ✓ Braille room numbers [Official] (Hilton hotel info (opens in new tab), Oct 14, 2026)
- ✓ Lowered door peephole [Official] (Hilton hotel info (opens in new tab), Oct 14, 2026)
- ✓ TTY [Official] (Hilton hotel info (opens in new tab), Oct 14, 2026)
- ✓ Captioning [Official] (Hilton hotel info (opens in new tab), Oct 14, 2026)
Other reports and facts to note:
- Grab bars, visual or audible alarms and accessible elevators aren't listed among the hotel's features. A pool lift isn't mentioned. The hotel lists no accessible route to the meeting/ballroom area, a restaurant or the spa, and no assistive listening devices [Official] (Hilton hotel info (opens in new tab), Oct 14, 2026). Hotel phone: +1 256-538-5222.
- Wheel the World measured a level entrance with a 68-in automatic door, 6 accessible spaces of 50, a fixed shower seat, a 38-in handheld, a 26-in bed with no space underneath, and 34-in side clearance [Trusted source] (Wheel the World (opens in new tab), Oct 14, 2026).
- Accessible transportation and the airport shuttle are listed as not available. A pool lift isn't stated [Official] (Hilton hotel info (opens in new tab), Oct 14, 2026).
Rogersville
Joe Wheeler Resort Lodge (Joe Wheeler State Park)
Roll-in shower: Not stated (secondary source says yes).
Published accessibility features (from the hotel's own pages):
- ✓ ADA accessible rooms are mentioned ("except ADA accessible rooms") [Official] (alapark resort lodge (opens in new tab), Oct 14, 2026)
- ✓ Standard and Junior Suite rooms have a bathtub/shower "except ADA accessible rooms"; the ADA rooms are the exception to the tub setup, but they aren't described as roll-in [Official] (alapark resort lodge (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026)
Beyond the standard ADA set:
- ✓ TerrainHopper outdoor mobility device at the park: meet staff at the Marina, reserve 3 or more days ahead at (256) 247-6971; alapark lists the Awesome Trail [Official] (alapark outdoor mobility devices (opens in new tab), checked Oct 15, 2026)
Other reports and facts to note:
- Wheel the World lists a "2 Queen, Accessible, Roll-In Shower" room and a "Cottage, 1 King, Roll-In Shower," plus a step-free entrance, accessible parking, an accessible public restroom and a pool lift in the common areas [Trusted source] (Wheel the World (opens in new tab), Oct 14, 2026).
- Wheel the World tags its "2 Queen, Accessible, Roll-In Shower" room with "steps to enter" [Trusted source]. No source confirms or rules this out.
- All 75 rooms have balconies. Suites (2 King with whirlpool tub, 1 Two-Queen with tub/shower) aren't described as accessible. Lodge email: joewheeler.lodge@dcnr.alabama.gov [Official] (alapark resort lodge (opens in new tab), Oct 15, 2026).
Summary of roll-in shower fields
| Area | Hotel | Roll-in shower |
|---|---|---|
| Huntsville Downtown | AC Hotel Huntsville Downtown | Yes [Official] |
| Huntsville Downtown | Embassy Suites by Hilton Huntsville | Yes [Official] |
| Huntsville Downtown | SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown | Yes [Official] |
| Florence | Residence Inn Florence | Yes [Official] |
| Florence | Renaissance Shoals Resort & Spa | Yes [Official] |
| Gadsden / Attalla | Gadsden Inn & Suites | Not stated (secondary source says yes; hotel lists a jacuzzi) |
| Gadsden / Attalla | Hampton Inn Gadsden/Attalla I-59 | Yes [Official] |
| Rogersville | Joe Wheeler Resort Lodge | Not stated (secondary source says yes) |
Sources: the hotel and brand pages and Wheel the World listings linked above. Items dated Oct 14, 2026 were checked that day; this directory was compiled Oct 15, 2026.